junsui 1 The Junsui Project: Wacky Viral Advertising

junsui 2 The Junsui Project: Wacky Viral Advertising

The website pictured above is for a genetic enhancement company called Nippon Shin Eisei (Japan New Health) that features an eerie Flash-based introduction to the Junsui Project. I have no idea what this is promoting, they main site itself is locked up and pass proteced but right after you watch this weird intro to the project I was immediately redirected to this bizarre video below:

thenfriend The Junsui Project: Wacky Viral Advertising

If anyone knows what this is for or what it’s all about leave a comment or email me because I’m pretty curious now.

See the flash intro here: The Junsui Project and the main site here: Nippon Shin Eisei

via: Pink Tentacle

pixel The Junsui Project: Wacky Viral Advertising

9 Responses to “The Junsui Project: Wacky Viral Advertising”

  1. Meg
    21 August 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    Heyyy Mike how’s it going? I visit your blog often – I like it! The top image looks like trying to watch skinimax when you don’t have the channel.

    • Michael Shirley
      21 August 2009 at 3:08 pm #

      MEG! Thanks! Skinnimax! That’s where I recognized it from… It’s like I’m 14 all over again.

      Hope things are good in Colorado!

  2. Jason
    26 August 2009 at 2:35 am #

    Hmm… I was redirected to a different video… a less creepy, and more boring video.

    http://vimeo.com/6057294

    • Michael Shirley
      26 August 2009 at 8:18 am #

      Somehow this is related to the stuff on Junko Junsui’s facebook page that I found recently: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/junko.junsui?ref=nf

      Apparently this is what’s called an ARG (Alternate Reality Game). I talked to someone who had done a lot of high profile ones for big clients and he seemed to not know who was behind this but it may just be diguise it.

      Thanks for vid Jason!

  3. -
    31 August 2009 at 2:02 am #

    ok you have to you tube junsui once there its probs the first video watch it then read all its info it will have instructions of how to ge t to the live stream and so on so type the numbers in to the part where you type web sites lol and then your mind wil be blown away if you find out any more about this please let me know im so curious/freaked out

  4. -
    31 August 2009 at 2:12 am #

    the related site is http://174.133.240.117/ Type ‘alfa tsentr’ in the google search field without the search. It’s a safe link (though it is a scary IP address) but it launches a full screen video of “Junko.”

    • Michael Shirley
      31 August 2009 at 7:31 pm #

      That’s a pretty cool link, Alfa Tsentr is also a super-human russian army that somehow related to this weird story line. Here’s the link, but surprise surprise its all password protected…. http://alfa-tsentr.ru/en/

  5. Wynnd
    6 September 2009 at 1:37 am #

    Hey, I am also researching this whole thing. If anyone has any other info on it that I don’t know about, please feel free to contact me at

    ssosagent@gmail.com

    Thanks.


Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [...] wrote about the Junko Junsui ARG a few weeks ago here: The Junsui Project- Wacky Viral Advertising. There have been some recent developments (pictured above) and I thought I would share them with you [...]

Leave a Reply

*

*
= 4 + 1